Press "Enter" to skip to content

Preferential Numbers for Kegalle District Candidates

The Government Printer has issued the gazette with preferential numbers of candidates in 22 districts for the General Elections.

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa will be contesting for Kurunegala District from SLPP under the candidate number 17.

Former Prime Minister Ranil Wickramasinghe will be contesting for Colombo district from UNP under candidate number 15.

Former Opposition Leader Sajith Premadasa will be contesting for Colombo district from SJB under candidate number 20.

JVP leader Anura Kumara Dissanayake will be contesting for Colombo district from Jathika Jana Balavegaya under candidate number 01.

In Kegalle District Indunil Shantha from SLPP contests under candidate number 02 while Kanaka Herath under number 05

Kegalle District Nihal Farook from UNP contests under candidate number 06

Kegalle District Leader from SJP former Minister Kabeer Hashim contests under candidate number 05. While Lalith Dissanayake under number 11.

Kegalle District Jathika Jana Balawegaya list also includes veteran candidates in the list

The full list is issued under the special gazette today

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply