Press "Enter" to skip to content

Third Withdrawal from SJB Candidates

In a yet another defection, former Governor Niluka Ekanayake, who had previously handed over nomination to contest the General Election from Samagi Jana Balawegaya for Ratnapura District, has withdrawn from contesting the election.

She said resignation letters had been sent to the Elections Commission & Samagi Jana Balawegaya leader Sajith Premadasa informing her decision.

She has become the third SJB candidate to withdraw from Election along with Mangala Samaraweera and Denat Paniyandoowage during the recent weeks.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply